Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

Coding Forum


You are currently viewing our Coding Forum as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Reply
What is this...? Referral spam + ?
Old 12-11-2007, 12:46 AM What is this...? Referral spam + ?
ForrestCroce's Avatar
Half Man, Half Amazing

Posts: 3,023
Name: Forrest Croce
Location: Seattle, WA
Trades: 0
view-source:http://ismymovies.com/movie/black/0/4/812/0/

If you go to the site it wants you to download a codec, although I'm on a new computer that doesn't have Flash or much else installed ... still, if you say no, it throws up an alert saying you have to then goes back to wanting a codec installed. So don't actually go to the page itself.

This shows up as having sent 12 people to my blog. That doesn't seem possible from the page code, so I'm kind of skeptical ... anyone know what this is about?
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
ForrestCroce is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit ForrestCroce's homepage!
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 12-11-2007, 01:44 AM Re: What is this...? Referral spam + ?
NullPointer's Avatar
Will Code for Food

Posts: 2,784
Name: Matt
Location: Irvine, CA
Trades: 0
As far as the codec goes... I'd say its bogus, I have a huge codec pack installed on my machine and it still prompts me. Must be some kind of trojan or malware, especially considering the non browser generated activeX installation prompt.
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
NullPointer is online now
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit NullPointer's homepage!
 
Old 12-11-2007, 02:13 AM Re: What is this...? Referral spam + ?
ForrestCroce's Avatar
Half Man, Half Amazing

Posts: 3,023
Name: Forrest Croce
Location: Seattle, WA
Trades: 0
I had a feeling with the endless loop. And a dozen referrals from a page with no links...
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
ForrestCroce is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit ForrestCroce's homepage!
 
Reply     « Reply to What is this...? Referral spam + ?
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.39543 seconds with 12 queries