|
Stolen domain BS.com (truly, not a humorous posting)
06-08-2008, 08:15 PM
|
Stolen domain BS.com (truly, not a humorous posting)
|
Posts: 2
Name: Tom
|
We had our domain www.BS.COM stolen by forged documentation to the registrar and have an open court case in process. We need help! Can anyone help in identifying the current “admin” in the whois? Hiding behind fictive names and offshore companies these thieves have held us hostage. Every time the court subpoena to their “then” hosting company reveals who they really are, and catches up with them, they change names. Presently “this one” has it:
owner-organization: EUROPREMIUM LTD
owner-fname: Elaine Maria
owner-lname: Gross
Just last week, they were trying to dump and sell our domain at SEDO, but since SEDO and all other domain brokers as well as escrow.com have been notified by us and know all about the theft, they have rejected it!
If you recognize this name; Alex Gross or Elaine Gross pleas reply. Thanks in advance!
Chrisztina Pick
Rightful owner of BS.com since 1996
|
|
|
|
06-09-2008, 09:53 AM
|
Re: Stolen domain BS.com (truly, not a humorous posting)
|
Posts: 165
|
I think they use fake names. It would be difficult for you to find them if not impossible.
|
|
|
|
06-14-2008, 10:15 AM
|
Re: Stolen domain BS.com (truly, not a humorous posting)
|
Posts: 2
Name: Ingenue
|
I could never understand, and still don't understand, cases like these. It would be so easy to prove that you are the owner just by your history of purchases.
So why on earth would you have to identify these thieves for the court? Your purchase history, provided even by a third party, namely your regsitrar, should clinch it for you. Even the forged transfer documents; if postal mailed should have a route to trace and if a fax could be traced to a source, that probably is nowhere near your location at the time.
I must be either extremely ignorant or missing something.
|
|
|
|
06-14-2008, 04:33 PM
|
Re: Stolen domain BS.com (truly, not a humorous posting)
|
Posts: 265
Name: Lucas
|
What you're missing is that once a domain theft occurs, the thieves immediately transfer it to an offshore registrar that may not be as helpful as GoDaddy or whomever.
Yes, your sales receipt for the domain and the forged transfer documents should be all the proof you need that it belongs to you, but try explaining that to Zie Registrar de Cambodia or whatever that doesn't even speak your language. I could see how it could easily become a very large mess.
Wish I could help but I have never heard of him before. My condolences and I hope you nail the bastard =(. Have you contacted the FBI? Sounds like fraud to me but if he's in another country I bet they can't do much =(
|
|
|
|
06-14-2008, 06:10 PM
|
Re: Stolen domain BS.com (truly, not a humorous posting)
|
Posts: 10
Location: Copenhagen - Denmark
|
Hi, sorry to hear that.
When i did whois then beside the info you gave, I got this:
Registrar: KEY-SYSTEMS GMBH
Whois Server: whois.rrpproxy.net
Referral URL: http://www.key-systems.net
Try contact the above companies, maybe they can help.
Best regards,
|
|
|
|
06-15-2008, 09:31 AM
|
Re: Stolen domain BS.com (truly, not a humorous posting)
|
Posts: 2
Name: Ingenue
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by nyef
What you're missing is that once a domain theft occurs, the thieves immediately transfer it to an offshore registrar that may not be as helpful as GoDaddy or whomever.
Yes, your sales receipt for the domain and the forged transfer documents should be all the proof you need that it belongs to you, but try explaining that to Zie Registrar de Cambodia....
|
See, I was missing something. I went out and started reading about domain theft cases. One poor guy had this to write:
Quote:
|
OK folks here's what you have to look forward to when and not if you become a Godaddy domain theft victim. To recover our stolen domain that was stolen as a result of Godaddy's failure to provide even the most basic common sense checks and balances protocols to intercept fraudulent cancelations and transfers we will have to go to the WIPO! We will have to hire a legal firm that specializes in WIPO/ICANN law and pay $1,500.00 to ICANN to impanel a few impartial arbitrators to render an opinion!
|
I guess in the end, if your business is not making a huge return, or your website is a hobby, it would just be a waste of time and money. So I guess with victims with little or no resources to fight back it's best to just drop the matter.
|
|
|
|
06-23-2008, 02:58 PM
|
Bs.com Stolen! That’s “bs”
|
Posts: 1
Name: John
|
Here is the full story with the court docs. on Flickr.com
http://www.flickr.com/photos/27929627@N02/2604929178/
http://www.flickr.com/photos/27929627@N02/2604099841/

BS.COM STOLEN! THAT’S “BS” BULL****
As everybody already knows, the history goes like this, the domain was purchased by a man named Alpaslan Altunkopru & his partner Mr. Hakan Ozdemir (his email is dnsrole@redwhitearmy.com)from a company called Get Useful or something in March of 2005 through "Afternic", after that, his partner Mr. Hakan Ozdemir purchased Mr.Altunkopru's share in the domain (his email is hakan@webname.com, it used to be msavas@caths.co.uk but you have to pay for that every year , as he explained, and he didn't renew the account and somebody else registered it). He transferred the domain to Godaddy. After a few months had passed (in June) the former owner is now saying that he never sold it but that it was taken from him (not true, since he tried 10 times to buy the domain back from Mr. Ozdemir by phone and email, but after 3 months of NO'S he figured Mr. Ozdemir was not selling, he goes to court) and sues EVERYBODY  , including Godaddy, Afternic, Hakan Ozdemir, and you would not believe it but he also sues' BS.COM as a separate entity.
The whole case goes on for more then 2 years when Mr. Ozdemir and everybody else finally receive a judgment from the judge that the case is dismissed in the middle of 2007, and after getting it out of the "Godaddy domain holding cell" "as he called it" he sold the domain to us after 3 months of negotiations and we transferred it to Key-Systems. We wanted to do a Social Network-Blog site on various "BS" (bull****) that you find around the net or some sort of British Sports site but didn't get around to it. My lawyer checked this whole thing out with everybody before we bought it, Network Solutions, Godaddy, Afternic, Alpaslan Altunkopru, my lawyer even went up to Dade County himself to get the documents that I'm sending you now. We never had any problems, emails, phone calls or anything after we bought the domain until we started getting threats from these Pick’s to sell the domain back to them. Im sending you the copies of the respected Dade County Miami Court's and Judge's rulings, anybody can also discuss this case with the the clerk on duty at the Eleventh Judicial Circuit Miami-Dade County Courts, the number of the clerk on duty is (305) 275-1155. You can also enter the case number in their automated system and will hear that the case was dismissed. When the computer asks you for the case number it will ask only for the 05-12064 number since the last CA-01---SECTION 23 (2007) and the CA-23 (2005) are the same thing!
|
|
|
|
10-13-2008, 11:08 AM
|
Re: Stolen domain BS.com (truly, not a humorous posting)
|
Posts: 2
Name: Tom
|
Clever domain thieves moved our domain to China to avoid prosecution. Not a real problem though, www.bs.com will come back to the US eventually and the handcuffs will be snapped on, according to the local Cyber Crime investigator for the FBI.
But in case anyone is thinking of buying our domain, they advised us to post notices all over the internet to protect the innocent. As told to us; "once a stolen car, ALWAYS a stolen car" no matter where it goes or who buys it.
This is a "LEGAL NOTICE" to potential buyers of this domain www.bs.com . It has been stolen by false documentation of ownership to the Registrar. Since its theft, it has bounced around from one FICTIVE owner to another with fictive addresses and made up phone numbers, to avoid prosecution by it's rightful owner. Each time the law caught up, they switched names, moved it to another country (from Turkey to Germany to China)... This remains an OPEN CASE for www.bs.com!
The FBI is involved. Buyer beware of hijacked domain www.bs.com!
http://www.usdoj.gov/criminal/cybercrime/cccases.html
|
|
|
|
|
« Reply to Stolen domain BS.com (truly, not a humorous posting)
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|