Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

General Discussions


You are currently viewing our General Discussions as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Reply
Old 07-28-2006, 10:29 PM free ipods
Hobbit's Avatar
Super Spam Talker

Posts: 823
Trades: 3
Does anyone know of a REAL site that can get me a free ipod? I don't want it to ask for a credit card number, or do surveys. Affiliate links would be ok though.

It's just that I want to have a contest for my members to win the ipod, but I'm currently poor.:thumbdown:
Hobbit is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 07-28-2006, 10:31 PM
Hoang's Avatar
$$$

Posts: 1,210
Trades: 1
Most of the offers require you to enter your CC so good luck if you find one that doesn't because I doubt you will
Hoang is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-28-2006, 10:33 PM
Hobbit's Avatar
Super Spam Talker

Posts: 823
Trades: 3
Well if they require a cc then they're OBVIOUSLY not free. *sigh*
Hobbit is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-28-2006, 10:40 PM
Plugin-Developer's Avatar
Weightlifting CS Student

Posts: 504
Name: Nick Ohrn
Trades: 0
I think you're missing the business model behind the whole "freebie" craze.

In fact, it is possible to get an iPod for free if you have 5 friends willing to help you out. I'm not going to go into it on this forum publicly (don't want to crowd things in about not earning money), but you can PM me if you want.

-Nick
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
- Custom plugin development to fit your needs. Plugins available for WordPress and Drupal, among others.
Plugin-Developer is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit Plugin-Developer's homepage!
 
Old 07-28-2006, 10:41 PM
Hoang's Avatar
$$$

Posts: 1,210
Trades: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobbit View Post
Well if they require a cc then they're OBVIOUSLY not free. *sigh*
Usually they charge $1 for verification purposes and they refund it. So they're still free?

:yes:
Hoang is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-28-2006, 10:46 PM
007
007's Avatar
Novice Talker

Posts: 6
Trades: 1
They make money on you and your 5 referrals completting offers, in which they are affiliates for. The money they make is enough to get you a free iPod, assuming most people don't complete their offers. That's how I see it at least.
__________________
What, no sig?
007 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-28-2006, 10:47 PM
Plugin-Developer's Avatar
Weightlifting CS Student

Posts: 504
Name: Nick Ohrn
Trades: 0
007 is absolutely correct. The mainstream "freebie" sites do have some offers that are free to do. You have to have a credit card to prove that you can pay if you go past the trial period. Stamps.com is a good example of this.

If you think you can get five friends, go for it with freeipods.com

Good luck!

-Nick
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
- Custom plugin development to fit your needs. Plugins available for WordPress and Drupal, among others.
Plugin-Developer is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit Plugin-Developer's homepage!
 
Old 07-28-2006, 10:50 PM
njoker555's Avatar
Average Talker

Latest Blog Post:
Charter’s Black Friday Deal
Posts: 17
Name: naz
Trades: 1
wow i didnt even know that, i never trust anything online with credit card numbers, even though i dont have one for myself, i know people with bad experience in getting scammed, so even if they were free, for real, i still dont think that i would trust them until someone i know closely gets it
njoker555 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit njoker555's homepage!
 
Old 07-28-2006, 11:15 PM
Tran's Avatar
Junior Talker

Posts: 1,223
Trades: 3
The CC is just to verify that you're a real person
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
Tran is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-29-2006, 12:42 AM
007
007's Avatar
Novice Talker

Posts: 6
Trades: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave View Post
The CC is just to verify that you're a real person
The CC is just to verify that you're a real person, and hopefully one who will forget to cancel your offer at the end of the month and end up paying for a second month.

I know I had Rhapsody for a few months more than I had planned to.. among other offers as well.. LOL!
__________________
What, no sig?
007 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-29-2006, 03:41 AM
Hobbit's Avatar
Super Spam Talker

Posts: 823
Trades: 3
This has helped, I just wish I didn't have to enter my CC. Hmm, does anyone know of one that I can just refer a few people? umm I'm probably insane, it doesn't exist hah.
Hobbit is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-29-2006, 03:45 AM
Hobbit's Avatar
Super Spam Talker

Posts: 823
Trades: 3
I changed my mind, I'm willing to put in my CC, BUT someone give me a legit site . I've searched and I haven't found anything.

EDIT: So far I've read that freeipods are legit, any tips to not get charged?
Hobbit is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-29-2006, 01:29 PM
Lpspider's Avatar
Seniority Minority

Posts: 1,534
Trades: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by 007 View Post
The CC is just to verify that you're a real person, and hopefully one who will forget to cancel your offer at the end of the month and end up paying for a second month.

I know I had Rhapsody for a few months more than I had planned to.. among other offers as well.. LOL!
Yes, exactly. I did something similar, so next time I cancelled the same day (for the offer).
__________________
AdminAddict.com -
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
Lpspider is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit Lpspider's homepage!
 
Old 07-30-2006, 04:23 AM
Junior Talker

Posts: 12
Trades: 0
do they take any money out of your CC ?
owb3d is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-30-2006, 04:46 AM
fenryr's Avatar
Junior Talker

Posts: 30
Trades: 0
Here:

iPod

iPod nano

:taz: :taz:
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
is HOT
fenryr is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-30-2006, 05:25 AM
Hoang's Avatar
$$$

Posts: 1,210
Trades: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hobbit View Post
I changed my mind, I'm willing to put in my CC, BUT someone give me a legit site . I've searched and I haven't found anything.

EDIT: So far I've read that freeipods are legit, any tips to not get charged?
No tips but if you do a trial offer, just be sure to cancel on time and double check again. They can be shady sometimes and charge you for the next month.
Hoang is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-30-2006, 05:31 AM
Tran's Avatar
Junior Talker

Posts: 1,223
Trades: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by fenryr View Post
Here:

iPod

iPod nano

:taz: :taz:
^ Love how you put your azoogle in there :thumbdown:
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
Tran is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-30-2006, 08:06 AM
Loves Learning!

Posts: 437
Trades: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by dave View Post
^ Love how you put your azoogle in there :thumbdown:
So what could he do?
Muhammad Haris is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit Muhammad Haris's homepage!
 
Old 07-30-2006, 10:48 PM
Plugin-Developer's Avatar
Weightlifting CS Student

Posts: 504
Name: Nick Ohrn
Trades: 0
www.freeipods.com is legit. However, there are a ton of sites that ship out faster.

Check out www.anything4free.com/forums and look in the Grade A legit section. You can pick any of those networks and rest assured that you'll get your item if you follow all the rules correctly.

-Nick
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
- Custom plugin development to fit your needs. Plugins available for WordPress and Drupal, among others.
Plugin-Developer is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit Plugin-Developer's homepage!
 
Reply     « Reply to free ipods
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.56437 seconds with 12 queries