Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

General Discussions


You are currently viewing our General Discussions as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Reply
A scam that touches a webmaster's heart !!
Old 01-06-2009, 01:04 PM A scam that touches a webmaster's heart !!
Novice Talker

Posts: 9
Trades: 0
Advertise on google without paying them anything !!

Hi dear members
this day i received a message from a person that is asking for a website design, but actually, he don't know what he want , he told me that i want a website that he will call "Information Bank" which States, universities and individuals should get a benefits from it !!! and he gave me links for pages to be included in his websites, and it turned out that these are scam pages and there is a pages that i liked says:

Let My New Secret Show You How Easy It
Is To Get Google Ads FREE For Your Website!


they just want you to fill in your name and gave them your email address

they also say:
This secret is so powerful in fact that this same retired New York doctor used it very quietly over the last 10 years to secretly rake in over $400 million in sales from 16 online businesses, and while saving over $100 million in otherwise Google bills!

so what is your opinion about this ?? i feel that i am touched really as a webmaster who want to promote for his site..

you can visit the page here:

Last edited by chrishirst; 01-06-2009 at 01:18 PM.. Reason: Affiliate link removed
wasseem2 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 01-06-2009, 01:07 PM Re: A scam that touches a webmaster's heart !!
Decaf's Avatar
Ultra Talker

Posts: 489
Name: Adam
Trades: 0
If ads are being offered for free stay away from them...
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

Decaf is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit Decaf's homepage!
 
Old 01-06-2009, 01:24 PM Re: A scam that touches a webmaster's heart !!
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 41,517
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
It's called adsense "arbitrage" and WILL get you banned from Adsense

read ALL OF-> http://www.webmaster-talk.com/google...ally-work.html
__________________
Chris. ->> Links are advertising NOT optimising!! <<-
A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- I SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is online now
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Reply     « Reply to A scam that touches a webmaster's heart !!
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.11608 seconds with 12 queries