Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

General Discussions


You are currently viewing our General Discussions as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Reply
Have heard of a company - Just Search?
Old 07-10-2010, 04:28 AM Have heard of a company - Just Search?
Average Talker

Posts: 18
Name: laaron
Trades: 0
I was looking for a job on the net, and I had posted my CV on various online job sites. One day I got a call from a firm, called Just Search. I tried looking for their website, but did not find anything. I thought that they are fraud. They called me second time and they asked me to join as a senior product manager. Has anyone ever heard about this firm? If anyone has any experience with this company, please share what the company is all about. Do you think the offer is worthwhile? If it is a reliable, I would join them.
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
laaronblase is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 07-10-2010, 05:29 AM Re: Have heard of a company - Just Search?
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 42,380
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
They are a UK based company, They seem to do a lot of "telesales", and get caught doing some odd things.

justsearching.co.uk
__________________
Chris. ->>
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
<<-

A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- Is SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is online now
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Old 07-10-2010, 05:39 AM Re: Have heard of a company - Just Search?
Average Talker

Posts: 22
Trades: 0
I have never heard this "Just search" before..
Is it a spammer?

Last edited by chrishirst; 07-10-2010 at 05:47 AM..
jasonbird is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-20-2010, 04:54 AM Re: Have heard of a company - Just Search?
Junior Talker

Posts: 1
Trades: 0
Hi laaronblase,

As the European Marketing Manager at Just Search I can assure you that we are not currently looking for a senior product manager, so the company you have spoken to must have been impersonating Just Search. Just Search are part of GetUpdated Internet Marketing who are floated on the Swedish stockmarket, we have offices in UK, France, Ireland and Sweden and I can assure you that we are a legitimate enterprise. If you would like any further information about Just Search we'd be more than happy to answer any questions you have. You can can contact us by calling +44 (0)845 121 1194 or by visiting our website: www.justsearching.co.uk.

Regards

Graham Wilkinson
European Marketing Manager
Just Search
Just Search is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-20-2010, 09:46 AM Re: Have heard of a company - Just Search?
Ultra Talker

Posts: 363
Name: Alex
Location: USA
Trades: 0
I think is they were true, they should had a website too. Why don't they have website?
Have you asked them for address of their website?
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
bestseo is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit bestseo's homepage!
 
Old 07-20-2010, 09:51 AM Re: Have heard of a company - Just Search?
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 42,380
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by bestseo View Post
I think is they were true, they should had a website too. Why don't they have website?
Have you asked them for address of their website?
Any chance you could actually READ a whole thread BEFORE making a complete muppet of yourself?????
__________________
Chris. ->>
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
<<-

A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- Is SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is online now
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Old 07-20-2010, 10:07 AM Re: Have heard of a company - Just Search?
Giselle's Avatar
"Happy Trails"

Posts: 10,228
Name: Giselle
Location: Washington State
Trades: 0
Pleased to meet you Graham, welcome to Webmaster Talk!
Giselle is online now
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-20-2010, 01:43 PM Re: Have heard of a company - Just Search?
Defies a Status

Posts: 1,850
Name: Cristi Cosarca
Trades: 0
Just asking...
__________________
Progressing through innovation. Check out my favorite
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
authors.
ChrisTurn is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Reply     « Reply to Have heard of a company - Just Search?
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.90228 seconds with 12 queries