Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

General Discussions


You are currently viewing our General Discussions as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Reply
Fortumo.com is scam company!
Old 09-15-2010, 01:41 PM Fortumo.com is scam company!
luxuryshopping's Avatar
Junior Talker

Posts: 2
Trades: 0
Hello!
As a experienced mobile offer advertiser,I had chance to go with fortumo.com

Okay,first,sorry if I wrong posted please move,I want to announce all of you!

How I got scammed?
Well,I was working with Adwords and similar company to advertise my services (mobile offers).

1. For test I have earned like 150€ and left it to check will they pay out me,okay everything was fine,I was like: "They are good,Im going with them".

2. I have invested 4,000€ and started earning 300€ daily,I was kinda happy,but after 2 months of earning,my 12,000€ got suspended without NOTICE!

3. All of services were blocked,marked as a blue color,after 2 hours all were deleted,and still no notification about it

4. I have contacted them,I wanted real proofs,explaination why payments got suspended,I insisted to include police in that case,they were trying to tell me that my services were illegal.

5. Now what I did is I sued them and still want my money back (4,000€ + earning of 12,000€),I have spent money,I have earned money,and they did it.

Fortumo.com is scam!
Do not go with them,they are unprofessional company!

Last edited by chrishirst; 09-15-2010 at 01:58 PM.. Reason: URL removed
luxuryshopping is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit luxuryshopping's homepage!
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 09-15-2010, 02:42 PM Re: Fortumo.com is scam company!
Junior Talker

Posts: 3
Name: Martin Koppel
Trades: 0
Hey,

I'm Martin Koppel the CEO of Fortumo and I would like to discuss this matter a bit more, so it wouldn't be just a 1 side accusation.

First, Fortumo is operating globally in 45 countries and has been in this business from 2007, most of the people in the team have been active in this field much longer. During that time Fortumo has been nominated for several local and international awards. I hope you agree with me that operating a business you described can't be successful for several years. It just wouldn't be possible to run such model in longer term. And I think our more than 46 000 clients do not agree with your accusations.

What you could do here is to identify yourself and explain exactly what was your service about. And I ow did it work for real.

If Fortumo we need to protect end-users, this is our obligation as payment platform provider. If there is a service that isn't comlying the rules or is tricking people to get money from them, we are forced to close it down. As it most probably happened to you. We also freeze such service provider's payouts to serve operator chargebacks and refund end-users.

All the best,
Martin Koppel
martinkoppel is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-15-2010, 02:54 PM Re: Fortumo.com is scam company!
ThailandForum's Avatar
King Spam Talker

Posts: 1,415
Name: Sir Richard Cranium
Location: Bangkok Thailand
Trades: 0
If you don't know who he/she is you must have quite a few customers suing you for 12,000k
__________________

ThailandForum is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit ThailandForum's homepage!
 
Old 09-15-2010, 03:09 PM Re: Fortumo.com is scam company!
Junior Talker

Posts: 3
Name: Martin Koppel
Trades: 0
The thing is we haven't been suid by this person or any other during the time we have been operating. This is another fact he has not mentioned/fabricated, same goes for the info about the earnings.

Martin

Last edited by martinkoppel; 09-15-2010 at 03:13 PM..
martinkoppel is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-15-2010, 05:40 PM Re: Fortumo.com is scam company!
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 42,380
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
The first post did inlude a link drop to ads at DP, so I would suspect an ulterior motive.

as it can be seen at forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=1940259
__________________
Chris. ->>
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
<<-

A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- Is SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is online now
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Old 09-15-2010, 05:47 PM Re: Fortumo.com is scam company!
lynxus's Avatar
Awesomeo-Maximo

Posts: 1,618
Location: UK
Trades: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by martinkoppel View Post
The thing is we haven't been suid by this person or any other during the time we have been operating. This is another fact he has not mentioned/fabricated, same goes for the info about the earnings.

Martin
Whats worring is that your discussing the position of your company online in a forum like this. ( if you have been sued or not )

I understand that you wish to protect your companies image and I agree that you should resolve the issue.

I suggest that ( if you both are the people you say you are ) you :

1- PM each other to resolve the issue.
2- Martin - Contact your client via the details he provided you if they match what you have on your system
3- NEITHER of you share passwords.
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


lynxus is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit lynxus's homepage!
 
Old 09-15-2010, 06:08 PM Re: Fortumo.com is scam company!
Junior Talker

Posts: 3
Name: Martin Koppel
Trades: 0
Just wanted to give a quick comment on the last one. We are already in touch with the client (at least I suspect this is the same person). Explained the situation and the reason why the service was closed down... the person was hacking into peoples' facebook accounts and spamming their walls with ads etc.

Why I decided to comment in this forum is, that the person is putting out only some information and trying to damage Fortumo's reputation.

All the best,
Martin
martinkoppel is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-15-2010, 06:41 PM Re: Fortumo.com is scam company!
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 42,380
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
Quote:
the person was hacking into peoples' facebook accounts and spamming their walls with ads etc.
A "flyposter" for the Internet age then
__________________
Chris. ->>
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
<<-

A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- Is SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is online now
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Reply     « Reply to Fortumo.com is scam company!
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.48034 seconds with 12 queries