Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

HTML Forum


You are currently viewing our HTML Forum as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Post a Project »

Find a Professional HTML Freelancer!

Find a Freelancer to help you with your HTML projects

FREE Outsourcing eBook!

Closed Thread
Old 05-21-2005, 03:17 PM AT&T Scam?
MightyMaster's Avatar
Ultra Talker

Posts: 401
Location: Appleton, WI
Trades: 0
Some of my writers are getting the following message when they go to my site http://www.GOPInsight.com

Notice to AT&T Internet Customers

You have been directed to this AT&T Web page as a result of having clicked a link within an e-mail that you recently received which has been suspected of fraudulent activity. This e-mail message and its content
is unauthorized by AT&T and should be disregarded.

The e-mail likely appeared to have been sent by AT&T and requested that you either update your billing information or verify personal data associated with your current AT&T Internet account. You may have been
asked to provide personal information such as: driver's license, mother's maiden name, or your credit card account information.

AT&T has taken the necessary steps in order to block access to this suspected fraudulent Web site and has diverted you to this notification page to protect you against possible credit card fraud and/or identity theft.

To facilitate our investigation into this incident, please forward the complete e-mail message you have received (with header information attached) to scam@abuse-att.net.

To obtain important information pertinent to protecting yourself against identity theft, you may wish to visit the US Federal Trade Commission's Identity Theft Web site, which is located at http://www.consumer.gov/idtheft/.

Thank you for your cooperation.


Anyone know anything about this. I checked my coding and all looks good. They are accessing the site from their bookmarks (Favs).

The only things that I have on my site that come from other servers are Google Ads and Amazon.com.

Are you guess seeing this anywhere else? Do you get the message when you go my site (http://www.GOPInsight.com)? I haven't gotten the message yet but 5 of my writers have.
MightyMaster is offline
View Public Profile
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 05-21-2005, 03:50 PM
0beron's Avatar
Defies a Status

Posts: 1,832
Location: Somewhere else entirely
Trades: 0
All looks OK to me - IE and FF under windows.
__________________
UPDATE 0beron SET talkupation = talkupation + lots WHERE post = 'helpful';

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
(aka MSN handwriting for forums)
0beron is offline
View Public Profile Visit 0beron's homepage!
 
Closed Thread     « Reply to AT&T Scam?
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.27015 seconds with 12 queries