Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

Internet Marketing Tycoon


You are currently viewing our Internet Marketing Tycoon as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Reply
Warning a new marketing scheme
Old 04-04-2007, 09:00 PM Warning a new marketing scheme
Novice Talker

Posts: 14
Trades: 0
WARNING BE CAREFUL DONT CLICK ON THE ADVERTISEMENT BUT HOW DID THEY DO THIS OVER THERE PROFILES only could imagine how many clicks they get. I got this for a friend request??
here ya go
myspace.com/175737526
javlink is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 04-04-2007, 09:09 PM
MonkeyBiz's Avatar
Junior Talker

Posts: 0
Trades: 0
Thats a pretty lame hack. Just a giant CSS backgtround and link. And anyone dumb enough to install it deserves to have their account hijacked.
MonkeyBiz is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 04-04-2007, 09:10 PM
Average Talker

Posts: 28
Trades: 0
Yeah i've seen that before. I'm not sure what it is really. I'M not clicking it...
pcmoseley is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 04-04-2007, 09:11 PM
Average Talker

Posts: 21
Trades: 0
in the about me box:

HTML Code:
<div style="position:absolute;top:200;left:0;width:980px;text-align:center;font-size:36pt;">
YOUR CONTENT HERE</div></style>
I would've included the linking, but seems I need 15 posts to post links
amnesia623 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 04-04-2007, 09:41 PM
Junior Talker

Posts: 87
Trades: 0
yeah, i'm sure they are going for the 1% of morons who
would actually click it..
wild wisconsin is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 04-04-2007, 11:31 PM
Junior Talker

Posts: 108
Trades: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by wild wisconsin View Post
yeah, i'm sure they are going for the 1% of morons who
would actually click it..
You'll be surprised how many horny kids are on MySpace I'm sure it's wayy higher the 1%
Sidekick is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 04-05-2007, 04:04 AM
MonkeyBiz's Avatar
Junior Talker

Posts: 0
Trades: 0
If you click it you are prompted to download a zip file

probably zango
MonkeyBiz is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 04-05-2007, 07:06 PM
phpdevrus's Avatar
Junior Talker

Posts: 124
Trades: 0
hahaha love it. ya probably zango.
phpdevrus is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 04-09-2007, 08:21 PM
Ronald Marva's Avatar
Junior Talker

Posts: 66
Trades: 0
It would be stupid to click such an obvious and lame hack. but, I do agree that youngster may be vulnerable to click it out of curiosity. But the odds is still negligible.
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

123inkjets - $12.60 / Sale - 00Inkjets - $15.40 / Sale - ACDSee - 30% / Sale (20% Coupon) - Omaha Steaks - $7 / Sale (10% Coupon) - TheLotter(My Lotto) $35 / Sale
Ronald Marva is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit Ronald Marva's homepage!
 
Reply     « Reply to Warning a new marketing scheme
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.80465 seconds with 12 queries