Saw this on a different forum but if you post ANY comment on MS using a link to another site, the link shows up as going to
http://www.msplinks.com/xxxx
The link DOES go to wherever you have it going to but this is clearly a tracking method by myspace.
If you do a whois on msplinks.com you find this:
WHOIS information for: msplinks.com:
[whois.crsnic.net]
Whois Server Version 2.0
Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered
with many different competing registrars. Go to
InterNIC | The Internet's Network Information Center
for detailed information.
Domain Name: MSPLINKS.COM
Registrar: MARKMONITOR, INC.
Whois Server: whois.markmonitor.com
Referral URL:
MarkMonitor: AntiPhishing Solutions, Fraud Prevention, Brand Protection & Domain Management
Name Server: NS1.MYSPACE.COM
Name Server: NS2.MYSPACE.COM
Status: clientDeleteProhibited
Status: clientTransferProhibited
Status: clientUpdateProhibited
Updated Date: 02-apr-2007
Creation Date: 02-apr-2007
Expiration Date: 02-apr-2008
If you go to markmonitor.com you find they are an online security company.
NOt sure what this all means but doesn't look good.