Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

Internet Marketing Tycoon


You are currently viewing our Internet Marketing Tycoon as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Closed Thread
Traffic Scam or what ???
Old 04-28-2005, 03:36 AM Traffic Scam or what ???
Novice Talker

Posts: 4
Trades: 0
Ok big boyz, I need your help&wisdom PLEASE!!!.

Is www.easysitehits.com a traffic broker scam?

Their website is attractive and persuasive.
Redirected traffic sounds great! What a smart idea.

Recently I found:

www.handytraffic.com

Which is obviously made from the same person as easysitehits.
BUT, easysitehits says it has been on the NET since 98, handytraffic says it has been on the NET since 03. Also their main office location is in
NEW YORK city, but easysitehits is on the 15th floor and handytraffic is on 12th floor of the same NYC buidling.

Weird thing is, I did a domain check on easysitehits.com with maddog.
It says the site was created in July01 not 98, and the webmaster lives in ITALY not NYC!

Check it out:

Domain Name: easysitehits.com

Name Servers
NS.SITEPROTECT.COM
64.26.0.23

NS2.SITEPROTECT.COM
64.26.38.2

Domain Created: 07/17/2001
Domain Expires: 01/01/2006

Registrant
Danemax S.r.l.
Via Rodolfo Lanciani 62
Roma, Italy 00162
Italy
email: domains@danemax.com
phone: +390697279168
fax: +390697279169

Administrative
Danemax S.r.l.
Via Rodolfo Lanciani 62
Roma, Italy 00162
Italy
email: domains@danemax.com
phone: +390697279168
fax: +390697279169

Technical
Danemax S.r.l.
Via Rodolfo Lanciani 62
Roma, Italy 00162
Italy
email: domains@danemax.com
phone: +390697279168
fax: +390697279169

Billing
Danemax S.r.l.
Via Rodolfo Lanciani 62
Roma, Italy 00162
Italy
email: domains@danemax.com
phone: +390697279168
fax: +390697279169

Guys what do you think of this?
elisahy is offline
View Public Profile Visit elisahy's homepage!
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 04-28-2005, 06:05 AM
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 41,528
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
just ask yourself one question.

would you buy from a site you were dumped on rather than where you expected to be and one that may not even be what you were looking for ??

No!

Neither would most people.

go with your instinct on this one!
__________________
Chris. ->> Links are advertising NOT optimising!! <<-
A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- I SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is online now
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Old 05-05-2005, 02:38 PM
Extreme Talker

Posts: 172
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Trades: 0
Good gracious, you analyse like sherlock. Well, how can you say that its the same developer. Handytraffic is registered in ny and the fradulant easyblahblah is in italy???
shashank_hi is offline
View Public Profile Visit shashank_hi's homepage!
 
Old 05-07-2005, 05:49 AM
Harvey's Avatar
Super Spam Talker

Posts: 901
Name: Harvey C
Location: Brighton, UK
Trades: 0
I think the reason they could look so similar is because traffic "companies" like this buy their "traffic" wholesale from "traffic" wholesalers, who provide the tracking software etc. As a result, many of these sites seem *very* similar.
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
Harvey is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 11-24-2006, 06:10 PM Re: Traffic Scam or what ???
Junior Talker

Posts: 1
Trades: 0


It is painfully obvious from the hits I received that this service is not sending people to the website as promised - but instead, automating the process of loading my webpage through a software program or script. I know this because for 6 months, 80% of my visitors performed a specific act. Out of the hundreds of "visitors" you claimed to have sent, 0% performed this specific act.

They accept paypal payments. But PayPal does not tolerate fraud or illegal activities. A complaint will be noted in the record of the PayPal user you reported. If they find this user has violated its policies, they will investigate and take appropriate action.

IF YOU WANT SOMETHING DONE - FILE A COMPLAINT WITH PAYPAL!! THE MORE COMPLAINTS THERE ARE - THE QUICKER PAYPAL WILL FREEZE THEIR ACCOUNT
ScamWarning is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 11-24-2006, 10:31 PM Re: Traffic Scam or what ???
ADAM Web Design's Avatar
Canadastaninianite

Posts: 5,938
Name: Adam for web page design, not program
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Trades: 0
I'm not sure what the "specific act" is, but the lack of people performing said act doesn't necessarily mean that real users aren't hitting your site.

A lot of times, they're sent there at random as the result of a toolbar or "paid to surf" program (e.g. the stumbleupon.com toolbar), look around for the required 30 seconds or whatever, rate the site, and move on to the next one.

In other words, it's probably real traffic. It's just what most people refer to as trash traffic because it's non-converting.

Freezing a PayPal account won't do much good. It's easy enough to set up another bank account and start another one.

The best thing you can do is not to purchase traffic such as this. Organic visitors are worth a thousand times more than forced visitors.
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
(my blog)


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
(with proof)
ADAM Web Design is offline
View Public Profile Visit ADAM Web Design's homepage!
 
Old 08-22-2008, 07:53 PM Re: Traffic Scam or what ???
Junior Talker

Posts: 1
Name: Daniel
Trades: 0
I have emailed easysitehits.com concerning the false information displayed on their site (year of foundation, country of origin, etc) and this is the email that I recieved:

Quote:
Thanks for your email and trust in our service. Regarding your domain whois inquiry EasySiteHits.com belongs to a larger network. The wholesaler company that owns and sells this traffic is much larger than us and is well established (they are online since 1998). In other words, EasySiteHits.com is a showcase where you can purchase and setup a targeted traffic campaign (general public has no access to the wholesaler company). The same for HandyTraffic. Anyway, we sold HandyTraffic a while ago and we are not controlling it anymore.

We are owned by an italian corporation, but most of our customers are from the US. THus, we set up aNY address as a base for US operations.
I hope this answers your questions. Please feel free to email me for any additional question you may have!

Best Regards,
Michael Lasseter
CEO
EasySiteHits.com
michael@easysitehits.com
I'll leave it up to you to decide what to make of that...
danieljames77 is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 08-22-2008, 11:41 PM Re: Traffic Scam or what ???
johniman7's Avatar
President, JLI Media

Posts: 965
Name: John Irving
Trades: 0
Sounds like junk traffic to me. Harvey seems to have hit the nail on the head about the traffic coming from a bigger traffic wholesaler. From what I see it is likely that the traffic comes from spyware etc.
__________________
Cheers, John Irving: My Blog
JLI Media:
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
| Website Development (Link Coming Soon!)
johniman7 is offline
View Public Profile Visit johniman7's homepage!
 
Old 08-25-2008, 10:48 PM Re: Traffic Scam or what ???
francis84's Avatar
Super Spam Talker

Posts: 931
Trades: 0
On depend your traffics from this kind of website... It brings no good to your website.
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
francis84 is offline
View Public Profile Visit francis84's homepage!
 
Old 08-26-2008, 10:53 AM Re: Traffic Scam or what ???
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 41,528
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
Thread CLOSED!

IT IS OVER 2 YEARS OLD!!!!!
__________________
Chris. ->> Links are advertising NOT optimising!! <<-
A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- I SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is online now
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Closed Thread     « Reply to Traffic Scam or what ???
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 6.54005 seconds with 12 queries