Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

Internet Marketing Tycoon


You are currently viewing our Internet Marketing Tycoon as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Reply
Is this company dodgy?
Old 01-27-2004, 06:49 PM Is this company dodgy?
Junior Talker

Posts: 3
Location: Jhb South Africa
Trades: 0
Hi

A mate of mine said I should "buy" traffic through these guys

http://www.total-traffic.com/

but I wanted to steer clear of anything underhanded/SPAM etc and was wondering if anyone has used these guys or knows about them and if they are any good or not?

A little research on google shows that they are owned by uAuthorize Corporation which also owns this site: http://www.bulkemailcds.com/ which seems to suggest SPAM mailing for promotion....?

Ta
John
John Cogan is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit John Cogan's homepage!
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 02-26-2004, 01:04 PM
Extreme Talker

Posts: 156
Location: Lincoln, UK
Trades: 0
The site alone would put me off straight away - as if the design wasn't bad enough - the "overly-excited" language is a sure sign that they're trying too hard.

My advice is don't bother...
__________________
-------------------------------------------------------------------

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
- Black Prism: Web Design - Corporate Image - Graphic Design
-------------------------------------------------------------------
Tzunami is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 03-06-2004, 10:24 AM
cbryson's Avatar
Skilled Talker

Posts: 80
Location: UK
Trades: 0
To tell you the truth I would not buy traffic from any site,

the only site that has worked for my business is google ads, and overture are okay, we have tried others and they have failed miserably.
cbryson is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit cbryson's homepage!
 
Reply     « Reply to Is this company dodgy?
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.11089 seconds with 12 queries