Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

SEO Tycoon


You are currently viewing our SEO Tycoon as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Freelance Jobs

Reply
Can anyone tell me about cyberactivemarketing.com?
Old 08-09-2010, 08:39 PM Can anyone tell me about cyberactivemarketing.com?
Ram Rod's Avatar
Novice Talker

Posts: 13
Name: John
Location: Arkansas
Trades: 0
Reason I'm asking is because they've hit my website a couple of times. Via my research on the internet, they are an SEO outfit from Arizona. Due to recent infiltration of some of my website's PHP files, I was just wondering if they are on the up and up or whether they might condone some form of web pilfering activities. That's what I've come up with in my research so far into how my site got pilfered from the far east, and how gunsmithing turned into molds. I'm just thinking that maybe this outfit works for whomever pays and gets them into search engine rankings no matter who they run over in the process. I believe they might have been responsible in part to the corruption of some of my files. They were in the PHP matter of fact. Any input is always appreciated.

Last edited by chrishirst; 08-11-2010 at 06:42 PM..
Ram Rod is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit Ram Rod's homepage!
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 08-09-2010, 09:23 PM Re: Can anyone tell me about cyberactivemarketing.com?
francis84's Avatar
Super Spam Talker

Posts: 931
Trades: 0
CyberactiveMarketing.com appears to be associated with a commercial bulkmailer or list vendor that may not follow good practice in acquiring or verifying mailing lists. This organization appears to specialize in sending out link-exchange requests. Unfortunately, it doesn't do a very good job at it: the boilerplate messages requesting links for their customers typically request the recipient to place a link on web pages that have been clearly chosen entirely at random and having nothing whatsoever to do with the site being promoted.
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

Last edited by francis84; 08-09-2010 at 09:25 PM..
francis84 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit francis84's homepage!
 
Reply     « Reply to Can anyone tell me about cyberactivemarketing.com?
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.25202 seconds with 12 queries