Posts: 3,621
Name: Thierry
Location: I'm the uber Spaminator !
|
hey gang,
I just felt that I should maybe warn you, as I received crafted emails that looked just a little bit suspicious from adwords.
This is one of those messages:
Quote:
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Dear Google AdWords Customer,
We were unable to process your payment.
Your ads will be suspended soon unless we can process your payment.
To prevent your ads from being suspended, please update your payment information.
Please sign in
to your account at http://adwords.google.com/select/login,
and update your payment information.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
This message was sent from a notification-only email address that does
not accept incoming email. Please do not reply to this message.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
|
I never click a link in an email.
Never!
And you too should not.
Looking in thunderbird what the link was really pointing to, I've ssen that the url was: www . adwords . google . com . sliklikn . cn
Of course, I provided a false login...
But the web page looked real. I had not been warned before, I would have entered my real informations.
Today, the link is reported as a phishing site, but it was not the case yesterday, when I received the 1st mail.
Just a reminder to look up where you put your mouse...
__________________
Only a biker knows why a dog sticks his head out the window.
|