Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

The Google Forum


You are currently viewing our The Google Forum as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Reply
google blacklisted my site
Old 11-03-2004, 10:50 AM google blacklisted my site
mycycle2's Avatar
Skilled Talker

Posts: 78
Location: phoenix
Trades: 0
think I have been blacklisted from Google. I am listed in the others MSC, yahoo etc. but not google. I believe it was because I had two domain names with the same content...I was niave and listed them both with Google then Google choose the one that was not my primary to list. I wrote an email to them can't remember the address I used, but, i got a message that they recieved it.

Is my only option to just wait now. Don't the spiders go out all the time. I must be on a list. Anyone got ideas on how to get off the list?

Thanks for your help!
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
- Stop Identity Theft & Spam - Anonymous Domain Name Registration, Trusted Hosting & Websites!
mycycle2 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit mycycle2's homepage!
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 11-05-2004, 06:03 AM
Average Talker

Posts: 27
Trades: 0
Hmm.. I'm getting a little worried I'm in the same category here.. I have the .com and .co.uk variant of my domain in google, I'm not coming up at all for searches that bring me up within the first five on yahoo. Are google penalising me?
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

www.cheap-sim-card.com
shaamone is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 11-05-2004, 12:31 PM
Skilled Talker

Posts: 50
Trades: 0
Same with me, i have a .org.uk and a co.uk i dont show up in the rankings?
__________________
Join the Revolutionary Student Forum

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
student-discuss is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit student-discuss's homepage!
 
Old 11-05-2004, 12:45 PM
Marc's Avatar
Super Talker

Posts: 109
Location: EastCoast United States
Trades: 0
I would create 301 permanent redirect to your main domain...you shouldnt be banned but your right about G picking 1 of the domains to index.

good luck!
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
Marc is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit Marc's homepage!
 
Reply     « Reply to google blacklisted my site
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.27131 seconds with 12 queries