Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

The Google Forum


You are currently viewing our The Google Forum as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Reply
Old 02-15-2005, 01:17 PM blacklisted?
Junior Talker

Posts: 4
Trades: 0
can someone tell me if http://www.deadder.net is blacklisted, because it wont appear anywheres on google
orochi is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 02-15-2005, 01:49 PM
Republikin's Avatar
Defies a Status

Posts: 3,189
Trades: 3
I'm not sure how to check if a site is blacklisted by google other than the PR giving a gray bar instead of 0. It could very well be that your using frames though, Google can't get content from your pages.
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
Republikin is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 02-15-2005, 06:19 PM Indexed?
kline11's Avatar
SearchBliss Web Tools

Posts: 1,789
Name: John
Location: USA
Trades: 0
I'm not finding your site on Google myself. An index check of your site was 0, but it is on all of the other major SE's. What your site listed then dropped off? Or has it not been indexed by Google yet?
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

Last edited by kline11; 02-15-2005 at 06:20 PM.. Reason: Grammer error
kline11 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 02-22-2005, 11:08 AM
Extreme Talker

Posts: 150
Location: Southern Cal
Trades: 0
I have site that is getting the same treatment from google for no reason. It is a legit site, with strong links. It shows up #1 on Yahoo, MSN and others but google will not index it. thought the google bot comes every day.
It is on an IP that I own that has never been used by a banned site. It is on a clean box, I can find nothing wrong with the site yet google shuns me like the plauge.
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
AnthemIT is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit AnthemIT's homepage!
 
Old 02-22-2005, 07:36 PM
metho's Avatar
Ultra Talker

Posts: 481
Location: Gold Coast - Brisbane QLD, Australia
Trades: 0
Google Sandbox Theory
__________________
I do
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
based.
Spend a lot of time in
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
.
And
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
chews up the rest.
metho is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit metho's homepage!
 
Old 02-23-2005, 06:11 AM
Extreme Talker

Posts: 150
Location: Southern Cal
Trades: 0
Sandbox has you in the index, but doing poorly in the SERPS - this is just failure to index. I think it's called get out of our sandbox and go home.
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
AnthemIT is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit AnthemIT's homepage!
 
Old 02-23-2005, 11:37 AM
mpfeif101's Avatar
Novice Talker

Posts: 14
Trades: 0
Have you tried adding your URL to google?

http://www.google.com/addurl.html
__________________
Proud Member of ASAP (Alliance of Security Analysis Professionals) Since 2004
mpfeif101 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 02-23-2005, 06:34 PM Take a look
kline11's Avatar
SearchBliss Web Tools

Posts: 1,789
Name: John
Location: USA
Trades: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by orochi
can someone tell me if http://www.deadder.net is blacklisted, because it wont appear anywheres on google
I found this tool today that might help you see if your site is sandboxed:
http://www.socengine.com/seo/tools/sandbox-tool.php

I don't like giving backlinks to semi-competitors (socengine) but it might help.
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
kline11 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Reply     « Reply to blacklisted?
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.65055 seconds with 12 queries