Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

The Google Forum


You are currently viewing our The Google Forum as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Reply
This is very strange...
Old 05-27-2005, 05:01 AM This is very strange...
nkthen's Avatar
Skilled Talker

Posts: 97
Trades: 0
I have a very strange situation here for www.TrafficForLess.com

As some of you know, my site has dropped from PR5 to PR0. I have removed any outlinks to bad sites and have done proper backlinks and getting PR6 and PR7 backlinks plus submitting to various directories.

Once a while I will perform a Google search, hoping that it will show some caching of my site.

The funny thing is that something Google will not display anything at all. Sometimes, it displays this:

Guaranteed Sign Ups, Exlusive Business Premium Signups, website ...
Buy guaranteed Business Sign Ups, get guaranteed visitors, website visitors and
fresh mlm or network marketing leads at wholesale price for your marketing ...
www.trafficforless.opportunity.com/

Google can show you the following information for this URL:

Show Google's cache of www.trafficforless.com
Find web pages that are similar to www.trafficforless.com
Find web pages that link to www.trafficforless.com

Very strange. trafficforless.opportunity.com is NOT my site, it belongs to my reseller and he is holding a similar content with mine. I already ask him to remove the duplicate content.

The caching of the site is the reseller's site. But I'm searching for MY SITE.

What's happening here? I read that Google does drop PR of some sites due to 'technical glitch'. Well, this seems like one...
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
nkthen is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 05-27-2005, 07:22 AM
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 41,517
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
that one is a possible hijack issue
how many more affiliates have you that are using redirects ?
__________________
Chris. ->> Links are advertising NOT optimising!! <<-
A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- I SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Old 05-27-2005, 07:56 AM
nkthen's Avatar
Skilled Talker

Posts: 97
Trades: 0
I don't know how many affiliates? How does one hijack? Does that affects my rankings?
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
nkthen is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 05-27-2005, 12:20 PM
Experienced Talker

Posts: 32
Location: Minnesota
Trades: 0
If my domain were webseeker.com, I could add a sub-domain of trafficforless.webseeker.com.

Maybe I'll do it too to pick up some extra traffic.

LOL! Just kidding. I think it's obvious the guy knew what he was doing and did pick up some extra traffic with his move.

Might want to view source on his site to see any more similarities.

Good luck. Interesting situation.

Webseeker
Webseeker is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 05-27-2005, 01:39 PM
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 41,517
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
Page Hijacking
__________________
Chris. ->> Links are advertising NOT optimising!! <<-
A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- I SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Old 05-27-2005, 02:13 PM
nkthen's Avatar
Skilled Talker

Posts: 97
Trades: 0
According to the article, there is really nothing much I can do about it, except to wait for Google to sort out the issue???

And, this opportunity.com is actually a website by John Reese, who actually allows people to sign up and give them the subdomain to promote their product.

How can it be hijacking? Or is it hijacking by mistake?
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
nkthen is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Reply     « Reply to This is very strange...
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.33864 seconds with 12 queries