|
I have noticed what I believe to be the first visits to my website from:
VeriSign Infrastructure & Operations
OrgID: VIO-2
Address: 21345 Ridgetop Circle
City: Dulles
StateProv: VA
PostalCode: 20166
Country: US
NetRange: 69.36.144.0 - 69.36.159.255
CIDR: 69.36.144.0/20
NetName: VRSNNETBLK-2
NetHandle: NET-69-36-144-0-1
Parent: NET-69-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Assignment
NameServer: NS1.CRSNIC.NET
NameServer: NS2.NSIREGISTRY.NET
<{the log entry for their visit looks like: Host: 69.36.158.66 /robots.txt
Http Code: 200 Date: Jun 08 10:39:37 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 367
Referer: -
Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.7.12; ips-agent) Gecko/20050922 Fedora/1.0.7-1.1.fc4 Firefox/1.0.7
/
Http Code: 301 Date: Jun 08 10:39:39 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 741
Referer: -
Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.7.12; ips-agent) Gecko/20050922 Fedora/1.0.7-1.1.fc4 Firefox/1.0.7}>
AND
I have, a number of times, gotten numerous visits of the following type from:
Compass Communications, Inc. CCOM-2003 (NET-64-246-160-0-1)
64.246.160.0 - 64.246.191.255
Name Intelligence, Inc. NAMEI-SEA2 (NET-64-246-161-24-1)
64.246.161.24 - 64.246.161.31
<{the log entry for their visit usually looks something like: Host: 64.246.161.30 /robots.txt
Http Code: 200 Date: Jun 08 10:37:37 Http Version: HTTP/1.0 Size in Bytes: 386
Referer: http://www.whois.sc/
Agent: SurveyBot/2.3 (Whois Source)
/
Http Code: 200 Date: Jun 08 10:37:37 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: 11823
Referer: http://www.whois.sc/mywebsite.org
Agent: SurveyBot/2.3 (Whois Source)}>
*actually I never noticed Name Intelligence in my logs before, but the whois search for the ip address in my logs returned it with Compass.
NOTE: Within the last 48 hours I did point(changed nameservers and added 301 redirects) about 8 domains that I own to this website. It does look like some of this activity may be related and, maybe, the last time Compass visited was when I pointed about 2 other domains to this website, a couple weeks or so ago, but I am not sure and would like to know what others have experienced.
It does appear there is a Referer: http://www.whois.sc/mywebsite.org visit for all domains I added a 301 redirect for in the last 48 hours.
I do, at least, recognize the VeriSign name, but, again, I don't know why they suddenly gave me so much attention. You guys can probably tell me why right away.
|