Does anyone know how this guy gets his sponsored links?
http://www.stupidgirls.com
The links on his pages are not just links to other sites, but they are sponsored links. (ie, he makes 10 cents each click)
I know that when you post on Overture.com, it will show up on this site - I have done so and seen my ad here.
Any ideas? I don't believe that this is a service overture offers is it? Then how is he getting those as sponsored links?
I know that when I advertized for Free Email, it would show up on these sites. I found probably about 100 of these exact same sites and all those links are PPC links.
Example: Check out www.stupidgirls.com and see the results for "Girls".
Then search on Yahoo for "Girls"
http://search.yahoo.com/search?p=gir...gle=1&ei=UTF-8
See how the sponsored links on the right side in Yahoo are the same as the links on stupidgirls.com!
How does he do it? Does he have a special partership with Yahoo? Is the site owned by Yahoo?
John McCarthy
ps - I use GoogleAdwords, does Yahoo have a similar Adwords program?
ps2 - does anyone know of a Adwords program that allows you to download ads and display them yourself? (rather than prefomatted boxes)
|