Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

The Other Search Engines


You are currently viewing our The Other Search Engines as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Reply
Old 08-16-2005, 07:47 AM Monkey Bargains?
Joe Hussar's Avatar
Skilled Talker

Posts: 69
Location: Chuluota, Florida
Trades: 0
Hi............

Has anyone ever heard of Monkey Bargains dot com? It has been recommended that I list my site with them. It costs about $300/yr. (1) I really haven't heard of them before (2) they only get around 200,000 visitors per month, and they list just about everything (they aren't a focused engine)

The cost doesn't seem reasonable fot possible traffic ("assuming" the 200,000 is reight).

Anyone have any experience with them??

Thanks!
__________________
Joe Hussar
http://www.candylandcrafts.com/
Joe Hussar is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 08-16-2005, 08:26 PM
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 41,517
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
nope never heard of them.
__________________
Chris. ->> Links are advertising NOT optimising!! <<-
A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- I SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Old 08-17-2005, 06:07 AM
Joe Hussar's Avatar
Skilled Talker

Posts: 69
Location: Chuluota, Florida
Trades: 0
Thanks Chris..............

I've found out that they are what is called a "coupon site"...which I think means they make their money peddling product coupons............ not quite what they appear to be at 1st.

And my suspicions are confirmed!

Thanks........have a nice day.
__________________
Joe Hussar
http://www.candylandcrafts.com/
Joe Hussar is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 03-25-2006, 07:29 PM Re: Monkey Bargains?
Junior Talker

Posts: 1
Trades: 0
don't waste your money!I've tried this site and they never ever have what you are looking for and if they have anything else it is for crap so overpriced any shopper would instantly recognize it for what it is, A SCAM!!!
mattbarnaby is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 03-26-2006, 07:19 AM Re: Monkey Bargains?
Joe Hussar's Avatar
Skilled Talker

Posts: 69
Location: Chuluota, Florida
Trades: 0
Hi Matt...................

Thanks for your input. That's what I kind of suspected. I did not use them.

There's plain old spam, and then there are those who parade as legit businesses (probably have themselves convinced)..

Thanks again..........

Joe Hussar
candywebster@aol.com
__________________
Joe Hussar
http://www.candylandcrafts.com/
Joe Hussar is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Reply     « Reply to Monkey Bargains?
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.18335 seconds with 12 queries