Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

The Other Search Engines


You are currently viewing our The Other Search Engines as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Reply
Old 06-13-2002, 06:31 AM No domain is safe...
HeidiLynn's Avatar
King Spam Talker

Posts: 1,122
Trades: 0
This search engine lists any domain apparently that has been registered. So even if you have a domain you don't want made public it will be listed here.

They have almost all of mine listed except the newest registrations. You also have no way to add your url, it is done automatically.

You can however edit your listing so they say. I have not tried it.

http://search.thunderstone.com/texis/websearch/

It was curious to note that a search for one of my domains pulled up grossly false information: PSP100.com. That domain has been registered by me since August 31st, 2001

Here was the listing info though:

www.psp100. com
All Rights Reserved. . 2302 Wehrle Dr. Williamsville, New York 14221 A Senior Associates Affiliate - 94%
www.psp100. com

That is completely creepy.

Heidi
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE



Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
HeidiLynn is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 06-14-2002, 07:22 PM
Darkfire001's Avatar
Super Talker

Posts: 124
Trades: 0
Whoa, they had one of my sites too. But it listed it as "duplicate"? What does that mean?
__________________
******************************
Okay I have finally given into the Darkside, I will now start including my sig on this site.
******************************

Visit
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
for the Ultimate Videogame Messageboards

******************************
^ LOL Whats with the Asteriks?
Darkfire001 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-23-2002, 09:14 AM
Average Talker

Posts: 17
Trades: 0
I think it means that its identified the site as being the same as the one already listed.

Alicia
__________________
Ki8!
Free subdomains!
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
href="
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
target="_blank">www.ki8.com
alicia101 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-23-2002, 12:26 PM
DaveMo~'s Avatar
Administrator
Defies A Status

Posts: 10,200
Name: Dave
Location: Scott Depot, West Virginia, USA
Trades: 1
Is it possible to have a domain name and it not be listed publicly? I wouldn't think it possible since it is in the Whois database so that it can't be registered to another.

By the way, they had mine too, but the info was correct.

Dave
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
:
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
:
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
:

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
?

DaveMo~ is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 07-23-2002, 06:53 PM
ghettocars's Avatar
Defies a Status

Posts: 1,738
Name: Josh
Location: Miami, FL
Trades: 0
it says duplicate for other sites too, i searched a few.
__________________

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
ghettocars is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Reply     « Reply to No domain is safe...
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.56641 seconds with 12 queries