Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

Web Hosting Forum


You are currently viewing our Web Hosting Forum as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Closed Thread
Old 12-01-2007, 02:56 PM Warning_ HostParlor
$alesman's Avatar
Super Talker

Posts: 108
Name: Andy
Trades: 0
I would like to warn you that HostParlor is a scam. I have been offered a job there if I would be willling to write down customers cc numbers and email them to the boss. Major read flag and I rejected the job.

Dont belive me google HostParlor and you will see.


( sorry if this is the wrong forum I just think you should be aware)
__________________
Andrew Anderson
Manager

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

$alesman is offline
View Public Profile Visit $alesman's homepage!
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 12-01-2007, 03:01 PM Re: Warning_ HostParlor
Defies a Status

Posts: 3,420
Trades: 0
Thanks for that - I'm sure a number of people will find this very useful
CSS4Life is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 12-01-2007, 03:49 PM Re: Warning_ HostParlor
$alesman's Avatar
Super Talker

Posts: 108
Name: Andy
Trades: 0
I'm glad you think so. If you need proof I suggest searching google or ripp of report.com

Theres tons of complaints.
*including one I saw about eddie buying 3 vb licenses with his customers cc *
__________________
Andrew Anderson
Manager

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

$alesman is offline
View Public Profile Visit $alesman's homepage!
 
Old 12-03-2007, 04:14 AM Re: Warning_ HostParlor
Average Talker

Posts: 17
Name: Eddie Wahbi
Trades: 0
google is always a good source for things like this. Found me a scammer before making a deal. Saved me $130.

Thanks for the heads up on hostparlor
dh_eddie is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 12-03-2007, 10:16 AM Re: Warning_ HostParlor
~ServerPoint~'s Avatar
Defies a Status

Posts: 1,687
Name: Travis
Trades: 0
Quote:
I would like to warn you that HostParlor is a scam. I have been offered a job there if I would be willling to write down customers cc numbers and email them to the boss. Major read flag and I rejected the job.
As rule Google has as good as bad ones reviews. I have to say that info you have provided might be useful for someone. But yoyu need to prove it and also need to give all proves in such kind thereads.
Good luck.
__________________
ServerPoint.com - a true hosting company since 1998
Web Hosting, colocation,
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
~ServerPoint~ is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 12-04-2007, 02:23 AM Re: Warning_ HostParlor
Junior Talker

Posts: 1
Trades: 0
I would like to state a few things, i have other things to do besides chase down false reports on the internet... Like customers to take care of. this person has been going forum to forum trying to kill our popularity and all it is doing is bringing us more hits. i would LOVE to see the proof that he has, considering if you take a look at our site we only take paypal and mail in orders. We never take a credit card manually.... anyways, out of time gotta go... if anyone has any questions please email me at eddie@hostparlor.com

Ceo
Hostparlor.Com
hostparlor is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 12-04-2007, 03:02 AM Re: Warning_ HostParlor
Defies a Status

Posts: 3,420
Trades: 0
Wizkid49, would it be possible to see some evidence of the scams?

I've Googled it and brought up a few things:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/...off0283802.htm
http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/s....php?t=2196917
http://www.webhostingstuff.com/company/HostParlor.html

These certainly look like different people and even WebHostingStuff says the company may be fraudulent. However, I can see that such "reports" may be fabricated out of revenge or due to sales tactics.

Last edited by CSS4Life; 12-04-2007 at 03:05 AM..
CSS4Life is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 12-04-2007, 05:30 AM Re: Warning_ HostParlor
Ultra Talker

Posts: 260
Name: Duncan
Trades: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wizkid49 View Post
I would like to warn you that HostParlor is a scam. I have been offered a job there if I would be willling to write down customers cc numbers and email them to the boss. Major read flag and I rejected the job.

Dont belive me google HostParlor and you will see.


( sorry if this is the wrong forum I just think you should be aware)
I also think it's quite a serious charge against the company, so there should be evidence to support your words, otherwise it can't be posted like that.
Jeyce is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 12-04-2007, 03:46 PM Re: Warning_ HostParlor
$alesman's Avatar
Super Talker

Posts: 108
Name: Andy
Trades: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by whym View Post
Wizkid49, would it be possible to see some evidence of the scams?

I've Googled it and brought up a few things:
http://www.ripoffreport.com/reports/...off0283802.htm
http://www.freewebspace.net/forums/s....php?t=2196917
http://www.webhostingstuff.com/company/HostParlor.html

These certainly look like different people and even WebHostingStuff says the company may be fraudulent. However, I can see that such "reports" may be fabricated out of revenge or due to sales tactics.
That is correct. He is also banned @ Freewebspace.net as well as namepros.com Which had nothing to do with me.

I am not out to get him. As for the proof unfortuntly I was using an webbased messanager at the time and it did not keep an im logg. I am well paid and taken care of at my new job. I have no reason to slander him. I do not feel his actions by threatening my boss is appropriate nor professional. Therefor do your research. http://www.namepros.com/warnings-and...or-beware.html is another thread about him being horriable. Not done by me as my username is MyspacePromoS on NP. I will not stand down as this is unethical.
__________________
Andrew Anderson
Manager

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

$alesman is offline
View Public Profile Visit $alesman's homepage!
 
Old 12-04-2007, 04:04 PM Re: Warning_ HostParlor
Defies a Status

Posts: 3,420
Trades: 0
Thank you for your input. I believe the moral of this is to always research your host before you go any further and purchase from them.

The moral of this is that there are numerous hosts out there so make sure you choose one that suits you and has a good reputation.

For further tips on choosing a host, I highly recommend users visit my thread here.

I'm now locking this thread to prevent any conflict.

Whym
CSS4Life is offline
View Public Profile
 
Closed Thread     « Reply to Warning_ HostParlor
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.50401 seconds with 12 queries