Last week we noticed some emails not leaving the Exchange queue and now this week they are getting blocked right away from the exchange server. I am pretty sure that this in on the Recieving end as we can email everyone else just fine.
As Frontier has purchased Verizon's Telephone and Internet services earler this year and are just now moving servers and rearranging NOC's. I see a mess comming our way.
*** Virus defs are current on all computers.
*** Verified twice yesterday.
*** Not listed on any RBL.
*** Sent an unblock request to Frontiernet.
Here is some changed header information from the bounceback.
----- Original Message -----
From: "Mail Delivery System" <
DEFG@cloud.hostingfuze.com
To: <
ABC@1stwebhost.net
Sent: Monday, October 18, 2010 3:07 PM
Subject: Mail delivery failed: returning message to sender
This message was created automatically by mail delivery software.
A message that you sent could not be delivered to one or more of its
recipients. This is a permanent error. The following address(es) failed:
XYZ@frontier.com
SMTP error from remote mail server after RCPT TO:<
XYZ@frontier.com:
host mx.frontiernet.net [66.133.129.79]: 550 #5.7.1 Your access to submit messages to this e-mail system has been rejected.
------ This is a copy of the message, including all the headers. ------
Return-path: <
ABC@1stwebhost.net
Received: from localhost.localdomain ([127.0.0.1] helo=localhost)by cloud.hostingfuze.com with esmtpa (Exim 4.69)
(envelope-from <ABC@1stwebhost.net)id 1P7xrn-0000wP-0u
for
XYZ@frontier.com; Tue, 19 Oct 2010 02:07:39 +0400
Received: from 71.111.177.137 ([71.111.177.137]) by
www.stwebhost.net(Horde MIME library) with HTTP; Tue, 19 Oct 2010 02:07:38 +0400 Message-ID: <
20101019020738.kd86o9il9cgkwkc8@www.1stwebhost.net
Date: Tue, 19 Oct 2010 02:07:38 +0400
From:
ABC@1stwebhost.net
To:
XYZ@frontier.com
Subject: test
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain;
charset=ISO-8859-1;
DelSp="Yes";
format="flowed"
Content-Disposition: inline
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
User-Agent: Internet Messaging Program (IMP) H3 (4.1.6)
The WHOIS:
OrgName: Frontier Communications of America, Inc.
OrgId: FRTR
Address: 180 South Clinton AVE
City: Rochester
StateProv: NY
PostalCode: 14646
Country: US
RegDate: 1996-05-09
Updated: 2009-09-29
Comment: all abuse complaints will only be answered when sent to [URL="[EMAIL="abuse@frontiernet.net"]abuse@frontiernet.net[/URL"]mailto:abuse@frontiernet.net"]abuse@frontiernet.net[/URL[/EMAIL]] Ref:
http://whois.arin.net/rest/org/FRTR