|
Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
01-07-2007, 09:43 PM
|
Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 245
|
This is from the ShoeMoney Media Group website. Is this really worth $5000 a month, when I can get almost unlimited hosting from 1and1 for only under $3...
lol
"ShoeMoney Media Group, Inc., is a popular web hosting company which promotes 100% uptime, or you will receive a "1" year free web hosting subscription. This offer supports our strong commitment and expertise in server management and security - which allows us to extend an unbelievable offer that nobody else can. In the past "7" years we have had less then 1 hour "maintenance": downtime on our website. No other company in the world can boast that mark. ShoeMoney Media Group, Inc., popularity on the Internet, along with its massive advertising campaign, offers everything you would expect in the web hosting company. Additionally, with over 48gb of bandwidth you can guarantee your website or hosted application will load as fast as your clients can receive data. Because of who we are and the technological capabilities that exist within our organization and infrastructure, we are confident within our "100%" uptime commitment - or you will receive a "1" year free web hosting subscription. We offer a flat rate of $5000 per month for web hosting. If you think this is at all pricey, ask yourself what it costs you to have your website down for a few hours? All of our existing customers agree it is a fantastic deal at 5,000 a month to never have to worry about downtime or security issues. ShoeMoney Media Group, Inc., technical support is industry standard, providing 5 days telephone support and 24 hours and 7 days a week email support, and like other web hosting companies, we offer a 30 day money back guarantee if you are unsatisfied with or product or service."
http://www.shoemoneymedia.com/web_hosting.html
|
|
|
|
01-07-2007, 10:59 PM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 16
|
Well, if you consider the fact the domain has only been registered 4 years and they are hosted at the planet, I would say no.
|
|
|
|
01-07-2007, 11:17 PM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 261
Location: Australia
|
yowza... for that much money you can BUY your own server 
__________________
Cheers,
Ashish
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
|
|
|
01-07-2007, 11:49 PM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 5,938
Name: Adam for web page design, not program
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
|
Good old Shoemoney. Never misses an opportunity to screw someone.
He also misspelled "guarantee."
|
|
|
|
01-08-2007, 03:20 PM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 29
Name: Adam
|
That sounds stupid honestly. You can buy your own server for that money and 100% uptime is near impossible. This sounded like a scam as soon as I saw the name but now I've read it I do believe it is a scam rofl.
|
|
|
|
01-08-2007, 04:54 PM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 98
Name: InfTek, Inc.
|
I wouldn't believe the hype of the ad. What I'd like to know is how they can gaurantee 100% uptime. It's like the Easter bunny and Santa Clause--figments of the imagination.
And $5,000 per month? Sadly, someone who has no idea what he/she is doing is going to get taken.
__________________
InfTek Hosting
Residual Affiliate Program Available
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
|
|
|
01-10-2007, 10:54 AM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 23
|
It's a lot of commission. I never make commission than $200/month. I want to learn tip for success earn up to $500/month.
|
|
|
|
01-10-2007, 09:55 PM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 4
Name: Sunny
|
$5000 per month? That's pretty insane. Even with 100% uptime (which I highly doubt is possible) it still wouldn't be worth it. You can buy your own server that will give you way more bandwidth than what they offers. I think that is pretty insane. I suggest you don't go with it.
|
|
|
|
01-11-2007, 02:14 AM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 245
|
yeah i can get a server and at least hire one full time IT guy
wouldnt that be pretty good
i can even get a few servers in case anything goes wrong
|
|
|
|
01-14-2007, 04:15 AM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 486
Name: Matt
|
Just as long as you have a nice website you can pretty much charge anyone anything with web hosting. And now I see that you can also lie about anything.
|
|
|
|
01-14-2007, 12:05 PM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Mentally Unstable Tugboat Captain
Posts: 797
Name: Chad
Location: /usr/bin/perl
|
Wait, there's more! He'll do SEO at $2500/hr!
__________________
He's baaaaaaaack....
|
|
|
|
01-14-2007, 12:36 PM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 328
|
first, an avrage webmaster only makes from 1000-5000 at its best. are going to spend all your money on hosting? 5000 - go start your own hosting company 
|
|
|
|
01-18-2007, 10:59 AM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 511
|
you cab buy 50 servers for 5000$ . it does not worth that money . i think they are make a joke which worths 5000 dollars 
__________________
....
|
|
|
|
01-18-2007, 11:33 AM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 104
|
I thought it was simply missing a decimal point. It probably should have been $50.00 at least that is what I thought until the comment about it being pricey. What a LOSER.
__________________
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE Internet Marketing Forum New
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE Off Topic Forum FUN
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE Hosting, vBulletin Instalations & more ...
|
|
|
|
01-18-2007, 07:15 PM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 245
|
but they do list some "corporate" clients
ie kodak
|
|
|
|
01-21-2007, 11:33 PM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 30
Name: AJ
|
lmao I don't get it.......It seems really stupid.
|
|
|
|
01-22-2007, 01:58 PM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 4
|
Well even if they get one client dumb enough to signup every year, that would be good enough for them!
|
|
|
|
01-24-2007, 02:52 AM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 245
|
doesnt shoemoney already make a lot of money of adsense
|
|
|
|
01-24-2007, 07:24 AM
|
Re: Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
Posts: 185
Name: Chris
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by adrian88
doesnt shoemoney already make a lot of money of adsense
|
He makes a freakin fortune via arbitrage and some blackhat stuff like cloaking. Like him or not, he has some mad skillz. Even if he didn't, there are enough suckers in the world to grossly overpay him for hosting backed by questionable guarantees and a name they have probably never even heard of. Big corporations couldn't care less about trying to figure out how much webhosting is supposed to cost, especially when even $5k is a drop in the bucket. I'm thinking I need to buy a few servers and start my own hype machine.
|
|
|
|
|
« Reply to Is this really worth $5,000 a month??!!??
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|