Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

Web Hosting Forum


You are currently viewing our Web Hosting Forum as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Reply
spf spam email banging head
Old 07-06-2007, 07:01 PM spf spam email banging head
Novice Talker

Posts: 10
Name: nathan
Trades: 0
I'm banging my head with hotmails spam filters..

here we have an email sent out by php to my gmail and my hotmail acounts.. as you can plainly see it's an SPF PASS
but it still gets spammed by hotmail.com
I've also checked to see if the ip is blacklisted on MAPS http://www.mail-abuse.com/cgi-bin/lookup and it's not
I've also sent the domains to senderid@microsoft.com (the first time I sent them it rejected the mail saying it looked like spam.... i swore out loud at this point)

any ideas???

here's the headers from the successfully delivered gmail
Delivered-To: nrixham@gmail.com
Received: by 10.78.187.15 with SMTP id k15cs638724huf;
Fri, 6 Jul 2007 14:12:01 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.82.182.1 with SMTP id e1mr2562030buf.1183756321117;
Fri, 06 Jul 2007 14:12:01 -0700 (PDT)
Return-Path: <citybeatradio_citybeatradio.net@linweb2.atlas.pip ex.net>
Received: from mail4.atlas.pipex.net (mailex.atlas.pipex.net [194.154.164.64])
by mx.google.com with ESMTP id c9si1689900nfi.2007.07.06.14.12.00;
Fri, 06 Jul 2007 14:12:01 -0700 (PDT)
Received-SPF: pass (google.com: domain of citybeatradio_citybeatradio.net@linw...as.pipe x.net designates 194.154.164.64 as permitted sender)
Received: from linweb2.atlas.pipex.net ([10.15.10.122])
by mail4.atlas.pipex.net with esmtp (Exim 4.62)
(envelope-from <citybeatradio_citybeatradio.net@linweb2.atlas.pip ex.net>)
id 1I6v5t-0008Lc-Ml; Fri, 06 Jul 2007 22:12:01 +0100
Received: from citybeatradio_citybeatradio.net by linweb2.atlas.pipex.net with local (Exim 4.63)
(envelope-from <citybeatradio_citybeatradio.net@linweb2.atlas.pip ex.net>)
id 1I6v5s-0007Ds-2c; Fri, 06 Jul 2007 22:12:00 +0100
To: nrixham@gmail.com, nmrtest@hotmail.com
Subject: testing
From: Citybeat Radio <admin@citybeatradio.net>
Content-Type: text/plain; charset=ISO-8859-1
Message-Id: <E1I6v5s-0007Ds-2c@linweb2.atlas.pipex.net>
Date: Fri, 06 Jul 2007 22:12:00 +0100

Any help would be greatly appreciated as this is not spam, out of general interest, my actual official email for the domain, sent through the proper smtp server, with the full mailbox address, all set up like anybody lse in the world, and from thunderbird.. gets a neutral SPF - fantastic.

Many Regards in advance

Nathan
nathanr is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
 
Register now for full access!
Reply     « Reply to spf spam email banging head
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.08643 seconds with 12 queries