Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

Website and Server Administration Forum


You are currently viewing our Website and Server Administration Forum as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Closed Thread
Help My site! Reported Attack Site! ???
Old 03-19-2009, 10:32 PM Help I think ive been hacked!!??
Ultra Talker

Posts: 250
Trades: 0
my website http://makecashfast.top-site-list.com/

This web site at makecashfast.top-site-list.com has been reported as an attack site and has been blocked based on your security preferences.

when click on why was it blocked it says
Quote:
What is the current listing status for top-site-list.com?
Site is listed as suspicious - visiting this website may harm your computer.
Part of this site was listed for suspicious activity 6 time(s) over the past 90 days.
What happened when Google visited this site?
Of the 738 pages that we tested on the site over the past 90 days, 57 page(s) resulted in malicious software being downloaded and installed without user consent. The last time that Google visited this site was on 2009-03-19, and the last time that suspicious content was found on this site was on 2009-03-19.Malicious software includes 68 trojan(s), 6 scripting exploit(s). Successful infection resulted in an average of 6 new process(es) on the target machine.
Malicious software is hosted on 12 domain(s), including g00gleadserver.com/, hikayeler99.com/, adtoall.com/.
4 domain(s) appear to be functioning as intermediaries for distributing malware to visitors of this site, including you-tobe1.blogspot.com/, you-tobe.blogspot.com/, trlist.gen.tr/.
This site was hosted on 2 network(s) including AS21844 (THEPLANET), AS15169 (GOOGLE).
Has this site acted as an intermediary resulting in further distribution of malware?
Over the past 90 days, top-site-list.com did not appear to function as an intermediary for the infection of any sites.
Has this site hosted malware?
No, this site has not hosted malicious software over the past 90 days.
How did this happen?
In some cases, third parties can add malicious code to legitimate sites, which would cause us to show the warning message.
Next steps:
WTH??

Why am i seeing that?? Is it a false positive? What can i do about it?
__________________
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|


Last edited by MofoDog; 03-20-2009 at 07:51 AM..
MofoDog is offline
View Public Profile
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 03-20-2009, 08:31 AM Re: Help My site! Reported Attack Site! ???
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 41,528
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
"tarred with the same brush" mate.

It's the way it goes when using freebie subs on freebie hosts. You have no control at all what other people put on their freebie subs.
__________________
Chris. ->> Links are advertising NOT optimising!! <<-
A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- I SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is online now
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Old 03-20-2009, 01:44 PM Re: Help My site! Reported Attack Site! ???
Ultra Talker

Posts: 250
Trades: 0
yeh right i think im going to sack off the freebie one and install ipb and my own top vote list system.

what are the possible causes of this though could it be from a banner someone has uploaded not actually being a banner but a script to elsewhere?
ive disable the banners now but am still getting that same message.
what are the causes of it and how can i prevent it.
might just have to not worry really am thinkin of just installin a fresh ipb board anyway.
__________________
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|

MofoDog is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 03-20-2009, 02:41 PM Re: Help My site! Reported Attack Site! ???
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 41,528
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
Quote:
what are the causes of it and how can i prevent it.
The Google toolbar is what is causing it to be blocked. Along with every other "site" on the same hostname.

http://www.google.co.uk/search?q=sit...-site-list.com 3 of the ones on the first page fired up Avast AV warnings when I accessed them with a non-toolbar browser
__________________
Chris. ->> Links are advertising NOT optimising!! <<-
A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- I SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is online now
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Old 03-20-2009, 10:52 PM Re: Help My site! Reported Attack Site! ???
Ultra Talker

Posts: 250
Trades: 0
hmmm what google toolbar chris i dont have that just using firefox without the google toolbar only get that error in firefox though nothing with IE though. Even passes phish check. winds me up someone using that service is ruining it for everybody else.
__________________
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
|

MofoDog is offline
View Public Profile
 
Old 03-21-2009, 08:21 AM Re: Help My site! Reported Attack Site! ???
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 41,528
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
FF has a "cut down" toolbar built in for the search box and uses http://www.stopbadware.org/ to check for reported sites.

StopBadWare's info comes from Google mainly http://www.stopbadware.org/home/clearinghouse

http://www.stopbadware.org/home/webmasters
__________________
Chris. ->> Links are advertising NOT optimising!! <<-
A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- I SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is online now
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Closed Thread     « Reply to Help My site! Reported Attack Site! ???
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.17805 seconds with 12 queries