Tycoon Talk
Become a Big fish!
The number 1 forum for online business!
Post topics, ask questions, share your knowledge.
Tycoon Talk is part of Freelancer.com - find skilled workers online at a fraction of the cost.

Website Design Forum


You are currently viewing our Website Design Forum as a guest. Please register to participate.
Login



Freelance Jobs

Reply
anybody know if 4templates.com is a legit site?
Old 09-06-2010, 11:13 AM anybody know if 4templates.com is a legit site?
Junior Talker

Posts: 3
Name: Paul
Trades: 0
I've just purchased a web template from www.4templates.com since I want to get a new site up and running quickly. It said on there I'd get an email with the files within 10 mins but I've had nothing. I've chased them with messages and given an alternative email in case that was the problem. I've heard nothing at all bac and am still waiting.
Does anyone know about this company - are they genuine or have I been ripped off?
Thanks.
Coops40 is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
 
Register now for full access!
Old 09-06-2010, 02:27 PM Re: anybody know if 4templates.com is a legit site?
LadynRed's Avatar
Defies a Status

Posts: 10,016
Location: Tennessee
Trades: 0
Has it occurred to you that today is a HOLIDAY??? They are based in Tennessee, I highly doubt anyone is working there today.
__________________
Web Goddess & Web Standards Evangelist :) - Tables Be Gone !!

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE


Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE

LadynRed is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile
 
Old 09-06-2010, 02:59 PM Re: anybody know if 4templates.com is a legit site?
huzi's Avatar
Junior Talker

Posts: 3
Name: Husain
Location: East London , UK
Trades: 0
Hi,
If you wish to check if websites are legitimate or not, there is an internet explorer addon called WOT or Web Of Trust. It is also availible as a google chrome and firefox add on, and is also free.
www.mywot.com

The rating for this website is good, which means it is a legitimate website.
__________________
Huzi
upFront TweakMyPC Administrator

Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
huzi is offline
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit huzi's homepage!
 
Old 09-06-2010, 03:35 PM Re: anybody know if 4templates.com is a legit site?
chrishirst's Avatar
Missing! presumed drunk.

Posts: 41,505
Name: Chris Hirst
Location: Blackpool. UK
Trades: 0
I wouldn't put a huge amount of faith in "WoT". It is simply based on "user reviews" so is about as reliable as "hosting review sites".
__________________
Chris. ->> Links are advertising NOT optimising!! <<-
A foolish consistency is the hobgoblin of little minds
Thought for today:- I SEO the only industry where all the cowboys are Indians?
chrishirst is online now
Reply With Quote
View Public Profile Visit chrishirst's homepage!
 
Reply     « Reply to anybody know if 4templates.com is a legit site?
 

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off





   
RSS Feed  Feeds: RSS   JS   XML
RSS Feed  Feeds for this forum: RSS   JS   XML



Page generated in 0.13424 seconds with 12 queries