I migh sell www.confessionspot.com if I get the right price. It is a great site with big potential and requires almost no maitanance. All custom coded.
Looking for high XXX.
I have sold conressionspot. I build 2 websites and selling the second one too - www.makeconfessions.com
This one is runnig the latest version of the script
The asking price is $500
Is the script hand coded by you? How many similar looking sites have u sold? $500 is too much for a site that looks similar to other sites.... not to mention the website doesn't have a pagerank!
The script is hand coded by me. With site purchase you will get full reseller rights for the script
Quote:
Originally Posted by xeddy
Is the script hand coded by you? How many similar looking sites have u sold? $500 is too much for a site that looks similar to other sites.... not to mention the website doesn't have a pagerank!
Warning - This guy is a scammer! I purchased this script from him. He was advertising on another site: http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=63494 - He did send the script and it was relatively simple to install but its got all sorts of bugs. I had one of my programmers check the script and he felt that the bugs were intentionally placed. When I contacted him about he kept trying to get me to host with him. He figured that I wouldn't be able to fix the bugs and I didn’t mention that I had somebody who would. In my opinion that is manipulative. His demo works perfect but the script he sends has intentional bugs. So if you’re not a programmer you’re better off not purchasing. If you do know PHP then it’s worth it.
Also there is another member of that thread who seems to think that seller stole the script. I can’t verify but you might want research this: http://www.sitepoint.com/forums/showthread.php?t=345857&highlight=confession
You can view one the sellers business sites here: http://www.turnkeypages.com . It’s interesting that the sites he sells there are Joomla / Virtual Mart – He does not mention that you need an individual license for Virtual Mart or that his product is Joomla Freeware GNU. The funny thing is that when you try to purchase one of these sites from him… he will not send you the script which is freeware Joomla but he will insist that you host with him! !!!!!
Do see the pattern… Its all about his hosting. Verify this for yourself. Approach him by email and see how he responds.
Warning - This guy is a scammer! I purchased this script from him. He was advertising on another site: http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=63494 - He did send the script and it was relatively simple to install but its got all sorts of bugs. I had one of my programmers check the script and he felt that the bugs were intentionally placed. When I contacted him about he kept trying to get me to host with him. He figured that I wouldn't be able to fix the bugs and I didn’t mention that I had somebody who would. In my opinion that is manipulative. His demo works perfect but the script he sends has intentional bugs. So if you’re not a programmer you’re better off not purchasing. If you do know PHP then it’s worth it.
Also there is another member of that thread who seems to think that seller stole the script. I can’t verify but you might want research this: http://www.sitepoint.com/forums/showthread.php?t=345857&highlight=confession
You can view one the sellers business sites here: http://www.turnkeypages.com . It’s interesting that the sites he sells there are Joomla / Virtual Mart – He does not mention that you need an individual license for Virtual Mart or that his product is Joomla Freeware GNU. The funny thing is that when you try to purchase one of these sites from him… he will not send you the script which is freeware Joomla but he will insist that you host with him! !!!!!
Do see the pattern… Its all about his hosting. Verify this for yourself. Approach him by email and see how he responds.
Hhhh ... What multiple accounts? Show me where did you see multiple accounts I only have Czar. It is against forum rules to have multiple accounts
Now guys, take this as an advice, if you don't know what you are talking about or if you are just plain stupid, please don't embarrass yourself and make post like these 2 guys
Quote:
Originally Posted by azoth
Why are you talking about yourself in third person?