|
For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
03-04-2007, 02:08 AM
|
For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 9
Name: Chandler Biggs
|
Hi,
I want to sale my site Upload2.net
Price from $300
Daily taffic over 10 000 unique visitors daily
site domain: http://upload2.net
Google pagerank: 5
PM me if someone interested.
|
|
|
|
03-04-2007, 12:52 PM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 11
|
Beware of this seller...
|
|
|
|
03-04-2007, 02:20 PM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 9
Name: Chandler Biggs
|
May i know why? I never did any business with you.
|
|
|
|
03-04-2007, 05:06 PM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 554
Name: Danny Angelosanto
|
I can't see why I should 'beware' of this seller - the information is true, the price is fair - if you're going to try and put somebody down like that you should give a reason rather than just a cryptic message
__________________
"Those who believe in telekinetics, raise my hand."
-Kurt Vonnegut
_____________________________________
|
|
|
|
03-05-2007, 06:17 AM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 424
Name: Denny
Location: In a can...
|
Well... I went to the site to email the admin or company running the site and It rejected my mail.
----- The following addresses had permanent fatal errors -----
< tech@upload2.net>
(reason: 550-"The recipient cannot be verified. Please check all recipients of this)
|
|
|
|
03-05-2007, 06:31 AM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 33
|
I Make A Offer For $300
|
|
|
|
03-05-2007, 01:35 PM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 24
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Angelosanto
I can't see why I should 'beware' of this seller - the information is true, the price is fair - if you're going to try and put somebody down like that you should give a reason rather than just a cryptic message
|
Because this site has an Alexa rating of around 24,000 which means that this site is getting a ton of traffic. He should be asking in the 10's of thousands if not more for a site with this much traffic. $300 is way too low.
Would you buy a 2007 car for $300 because some guy posted it on the internet? Has fraud written all over it!. I obviously don't know for sure but I've been around to see when something is too good to be true and this fits that perfectly.
__________________
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
- Free website tutorials.
Please login or register to view this content. Registration is FREE
- Affordable domain names.
|
|
|
|
03-07-2007, 12:36 AM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 9
Name: Chandler Biggs
|
I'm negotiating with david05, please close the thread. lal19541, maybe you're jealous because you don't have a website like mine.
|
|
|
|
03-07-2007, 02:28 AM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 11
|
I have reason to believe Nander is also Z01. Z01 is a fraud and stole money from me.
|
|
|
|
03-07-2007, 06:38 AM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 33
|
Hi,
i have buy upload2.net but i wait for domain name transfer !!!! i smell not good, i have paid but not own the domain, nander said he will transfer tomorrow, wait and see !
|
|
|
|
03-07-2007, 11:28 AM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 481
Name: Jason - Greenlush.com
Location: Bradford, UK
|
This has got to be fake! Alexa is 24k :O :O Its getting more than 10k daily uniqes, more like 100,000... Looks like a scam to me but, some one should pay $300 and see if they get a site, if they dont, dont say i didnt warn ya 
|
|
|
|
03-07-2007, 03:20 PM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 33
|
Hi,
Untill now i have not own the domain, so the selle is fraud one, a thief, for all here be carefull with these people. I have pay by paypal and i ask refund but paypal examine the litige. The seller send a reponse to paypal :
"The product is send
Product shipping : GoDaddy
Number shipping : 654654102"
I have do businness always with goddady, it is the first time i see the transfer make like this, so it is a fake and fraud seller.
I have take care to ask the seller all things before buying, he showed me the admin panel of the site and the ftp screen, but all these are fake.
Wait and see !!!!!!! The seller not contact me yet after payment !
|
|
|
|
03-07-2007, 03:24 PM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 33
|
|
|
|
|
03-07-2007, 03:41 PM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 6,141
Location: Orlando, FL
|
Alexa data is skewed. You should never just go by that number. WT has an Alexa rating of 3,870. We get nowhere near 100,000 unique visitors a day.
I don't know if this guy is a scammer or not, but hopefully before purchasing a website you have the seller send you verifiable stats and other pertinent info.
Did he say why he was waiting until tomorrow to transfer the domain? It's registered with GoDaddy but the whois info was made private.
Certainly unless you have very good reason to make scam accusations you should not speculate. If you suspect something is wrong, let a moderator or admin know about it.
david05, please keep me updated on the status of your purchase.
|
|
|
|
03-07-2007, 03:42 PM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 33
|
Please report this fraud seller on all webmaster forum, make know for webmasters community that some people try to scam in domain name and website sale, i have never seen these, this is the news fraud on domain name and website for sale, so be carefull !!!!!! be warning !!!!!!!!! they attack webmaster community !!!!!!
|
|
|
|
03-07-2007, 04:54 PM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 33
|
It is a joke, the seller Nander just contact me and he said he had already make the transfer !!!! It is crazy, i have receive nothing from goddady, it is not my first time make a domain transfer from goddady, from goddady transfer it take max 1 hour for transfer, just fill the form with the code send from goddady email and it done, i tell him send me a proof but nothing yet !!!!
Now it is clear he is a fraud seller, i take money and send you nothing.
It is easy to say "i had make the transfer" no proof and nothing !!!!!!
I'm very angry, lost time and money...... Be carefull for every webmaster......
|
|
|
|
03-07-2007, 05:30 PM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 424
Name: Denny
Location: In a can...
|
If these are the facts, how sad, I will never do business here! This is an outrage and these people should be prosecuted!
To anyone that may have thought I was bidding. Scratch my bid. I don't think I can trust anyone on here after seeing multiple fraud reports by some of these users.
__________________
.
Village Idiot
|
|
|
|
03-07-2007, 05:34 PM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 33
|
Yes i'm sad too, now the seller don't answer me anymore, he know that i discover his face, a thief, a fraud seller......
Warning for webmaster.....
|
|
|
|
03-07-2007, 10:22 PM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 11
|
I warned you...
|
|
|
|
03-08-2007, 12:17 AM
|
Re: For sale Upload2.net, PR5, 10k/daily
|
Posts: 33
|
Thank redspider, it not easy to believe on begining ! but now it is sure, i check "for sale upload2.net" on google, they are many on oher forum and it is for sale on different price. Now the seller is escape, he don't mail me anymore and he don't answer in this forum.
The end of the story. I will never see my money back 
|
|
|
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|